Write everyday? My New Year’s Resolution

I keep hearing that a good exercise for writers is to write everyday. The problem is, what the hell is there to write about everyday? Some days are not worth writing about, or you run the risk of repeating yourself, or it’s a lame topic, or you run the risk of repeating yourself!

So, it may be short and sweet, it may be long, it may be poetry, it may be a photo with a caption, it may be about sports, politics, my business or whatever happens to be rattling around in my head that day, it may be thought-provoking, it may be head-shaking or just plain stupid. What I DO know is my goal is to make it every day and it will be me (unless otherwise credited)!

WordPress has a stat page where I can follow what topics are the bigger hits with you fine folks, the readers. I’m not looking to change the world, but if I do, it will be with help!

So let’s call it a day and I will see you all tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

