Who Loves Writer’s Block?

There are moments where I sit down to do write these and just hear the voices in my head going “duhhhhhhh”

It reminds me of a scene from the movie “The Replacements” where Keanu Reeves says:

Shane Falco: I wish I could say something classy and inspirational, but that just wouldn’t be our style.
[pause while everybody is in the huddle]
Shane Falco: Pain heals. Chicks dig scars. Glory… lasts forever.

I’ve always said I write these blogs for me (as I feel most write for themselves).  However, the subject needs to be something that you fine folks care about (or at least will tolerate!)  I found a blog where the secondary title to it says

My goal with this blog is to offend everyone in the world at least once with my words… so no one has a reason to have a heightened sense of themselves. We are all ignorant, we are all found wanting, we are all bad people sometimes.

Interesting and hard to argue.  Do I keep chatting about the Browns, Batman, my kids, pop culture?  Do I try to humor you?  Do I take a stance and talk about racism, sexism, terrorism and any other ism you got?  Do you care?  Because, unless I get a flood of comments to these posts, I am just the crazy guy screaming into the night and it doesn’t matter what I say.

But that doesn’t help me conjure up a subject.

Leave a Reply

