My Valentine’s Day Blog

I was going to take today and write a poem dedicated to my Wife.  As I sat down and starting putting words up on the screen, I realized something… I suck at poetry!  🙂

So, instead, check out this Valentine’s Day puppy!

Not good enough?  Okay, about about some sweets for my sweet?

Not your thing, either?  How about some flowers?

As I was growing up, I remember elementary school where EVERYBODY gave you a Valentine’s Day card.  I spent more time gawking at the one from the cute girl, but I enjoyed them all.  Then, as High School went on, we would be allowed to send cards through the office to be handed out during homeroom.  There would be one for me from a “secret admirer”.  I found out later that the Student Counsel would find out didn’t have any sent to them and write one from this “secret admirer” as to not let anybody go without.  That began my hatred for February 14th.

As time went by, my hate affair with Cupid’s arrow grew.  Breakups would happen just before the day, having it seem like EVERY couple in love that day was throwing it in your face.  I’ve been there.  I get why some of you reading this HATE Valentine’s Day.

I can tell you this.  One day, it will all turn around for you.  One day, one person will make the difference.  That one person will be capable of changing your attitude.  And you won’t know it until it’s too late!

ExecutiveSearchDating

That is the beauty of Cupid’s arrow!

Ten years ago, it all changed for me.  My friend from high school came back into my life.  It hasn’t been the same since!  We’ve been together for eleven years now and I wouldn’t change it for anything!

I love you, baby!

Master DC Template 3

This is going to be our first Valentine’s Day together as a married couple, and I’m looking forward to it.  Our kids are still excited about handing out cards to all of their classmates (I haven’t warned them about high school, yet).  I couldn’t ask for a better family than I have right now.  I love you all!

And to celebrate this day, I offer this card that you KNOW is from the bottom of my heart!

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!

Leave a Reply

