Brave

There’s a difference between my oldest daughter and myself.

Oh sure, seeing us now, you may not see it.  But if you put her against the age equivalent me, there’s a HUGE difference.

She has no fear.

She jumps on every thrill ride she can get her butt on and (what I find MORE impressive) she can go up on stage, sing a cappella in front of a room full of strangers and THEN cold read with a group of her peers in front of those same strangers.

Pardon my French but there is NO WAY in hell I would have gotten up the nerve to do such a thing at that age.  Hell, my stomach twists just thinking about it.

Some people were just made to handle the spotlight.  I’ll keep my spot BEHIND the camera, thank you!

Leave a Reply

