Happy Birthday, Mom!

When I was a kid, my Mother always hated the fact that I would run around the neighborhood on her birthday and not only tell all my friends that it was her birthday, but also which one it was!
I didn’t know until I was older that Mom (and A LOT of other women) HATE people knowing their age. I can only imagine the butt whoopin she wanted to give me every time the doorbell rang that day and my friend is standing there yelling “HAPPY 29th BIRTHDAY, MRS. RYAN’S MOM!” (She’s been 29 since I can remember!)

Well, I’ve only learned half of that lesson, apparently. I won’t tell you how old she is today but I WILL say that today is her birthday!

Happy birthday, Mom! Many, many happy returns! I love you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

